WIO ROAD TRIP

the Numbers love Jason Mraz, right?  and he’s playing in Indianapolis in august, right?  and Lo and Tasty are going and i am pretty sure Alliepants is going too.  we’re trying to get M’ary’s butt there, but hell, we’re still waiting for her to get her damned Numbers tattoo.  so… yeah. 

 

anyway, i was telling WIO that i was going to Indy in August and he got all jealous.  and then in the matter of a frenzied few minutes the conversation went like this:

him: I WANNA GO TOO!

me: YOU SHOULD COME WITH ME!

 me: AND CHICAGO IS ONLY 3 HOURS AWAY!  WE COULD GO TO A SCRUBS GAME!  I WOULD DO THAT FOR YOU.

him: HOW FAR IS CINCY?

me: ALMOST 2 HOURS.

him: WANNA GO TO CINCY TOO?

me: YOU MEAN DO BOTH?????

him: YEAH AND YOU KNOW WE WILL END UP IN WISCONSIN TO SEE MY FAMILY.

me: OMG WHAT A WHIRLWIND!  SHOULD WE?

him: SHOULD WE?

me: LETS DO IT!

and it was decided.  now we’re trying to decide if we’re going to drive to Indy and beg to stay with Tasty for a night or 2… or if we’re gonna fly to Chicago and then stay with his family for a day or 2 and how we’re going to go from Indy to Chicago to Wisconsin to Indy to Cincy to home.  that’s a metric FUCKTON of driving.  but that is one thing the WIO’s love, and that’s a road trip!  we may have to lift our Rockstar ban and see if we can get endorsed by them. 

holy flannel shirt, i’m excited!

2 thoughts on “WIO ROAD TRIP

  1. I have to tell you, I know nothing about the Mraz except that all of y’all want to lick him all over for some reason. And on the tattoo front, I’m waiting for someone to come hold my hand. 😉

Leave a Reply

